The Principal of Limited Sloppiness : The Tuber

The Principal of Limited Sloppiness
Sort of A5 in size
Edition of around 100
Wiro bound, Greyboard cover stock, recycled 80gsm (off-white, light green, and cream) inner stocks, 130gsm silk image plates, and Colourplan duplexed separators

Supported by Arts Council England and GF Smith

This is a book exploring the role mistake, chance, and accident can play in the creation or discovery of something. It includes chats with eleven artists and one scientist, each with full colour images included.

The artists (and scientist) in 'order of appearance' are: David Shrigley, Marie von Heyl, S Mark Gubb, Phil Root, Ryan Curtis, Simon Bayliss, Dr Frances Beckett and David Lawrence, Ian Watson, Chris Agnew, Oliver Sutherland, Gabrielle Hoad, and Catherine Cartwright.

It also includes inserts with images taken from an upcoming Loophole publication by Super/Collider.

The title font is a digitised version of the letters of the alphabet sculpted in Tipp-Ex (as per From Tipp-Ex Forms, but with more direction in the intention).